What a shame..

Oh, I am just so unlucky with each and every blog I try to write, or keep for that matters. And it wasn’t before last weekend I have remmembered, that I have one. However, I would love to stick to it, and describe my cooking, buying, crafting and other experiments. Right now I have this feeling, that I somehow missed that phase in teenage years, where girls get all into make up and skin care products, so I am exploring options… My eye accidentally caught (well, that is not exactly true – for some reason I have been getting emails from yves rocher) a campaign, where the first product you put in your cart is free..I have been looking for a body scrub, but couldn’t really figure out what it should be, so I thought this would be an opportunity to try. Since they have free shipping if order goest up to 150kr., I haven’t hesitated to fill the cart a little. I got a message, that is waiting in the post office, so I am planning on picking up it today, and after I have tried the products for a reasonable time, I will try to write the reviews – that is something I would like to learn doing…and, preferably, on time.. I have recently purchased a “Depend” magnetic nail polish, and even though it took me two episodes of The Mentalist to get it on, I was rather happy with it..Sadly I have ruined it while spilling that glass yesterday, so I had to take it down, but next time I have it on, I will write a review..

Since there is much less mess in the house, I am trying very hard to take up cooking and baking, but for some reason that requires a whole lot of will power, but I am gonna try doing my best. I have actually made a layer cake yesterday, the one called rafaello, and have tried couple of simple decorating techniques…Despite the couple ‘s’ and ‘f’ words, while spilling a glass of water with the lemon juice all over the place, on brand new floors, etc., I think it was rather a success for the first time decorating. I hope I will be able to take a picture of it – that is, if we find where the charger to the camera is, and write the description of it..

Book to be read: The Traitor Spy Trilogy by Trudi Canavan, once the last book is published.

Knit to be knitted: Shawl called Marmelade – pattern somewhere in raverly.com

Movie to be watched: Tiny Furniture

Food to be cooked: Mocha cupcakes with espresso buttercream frosting by Sugar Puffs. 

That’s about it for now, hopefully I will see you soon, and not after 5 months….

Leave a Reply

Me, My e.l.f & I

The official e.l.f. cosmetics blog

Aromaleigh Mineral Cosmetics V.2

Aromaleigh Mineral Cosmetics | Let Your Natural Beauty Blossom!

Minervos Blog'as: Įkvėpimai

Dievai, karai ir kvepalai

East to West Cosmetics

beauty discoveries while living in Japan

