The Body Shop obsession and reviews

I am afraid I am becoming a total beauty junkie…As I told you up until recently I wasn’t into makeup or skincare that much, but the more I read or watch about it, the more things I find I wanna try, and I am afraid that might turn to an addiction… Yet another one…Actually as the opposite of having one veeeeeeeeryyy old nail polish, I am up to ten , eleven, thirteen, fifteen.… twenty.. and guess what, I want more! I guess you know  you are crazy, when, after receiving a package of nail polish and being satisfied with only two colours,  you wonder if you should try different set of colours before forming your opinion :D… However, it is not what this post is about, it is about my recently tried and loved products from The Body Shop….Here is the picture of my tiny collection:

Let’s start with Moroccan Rose Body Milk. I am complete anti-fan of all the rosy smells, but I don’t know how this product ended up in my purchase bag, and better yet, I love it. It has a very pleasant smell, with just a little hint of rose, mixed with some vanilla and orange.. I have very dry legs from knees to ankles, and I always feel that any moisturiser doesn’t do the trick on them. However, this body milk is amazing, and I need a small amount of it to make my legs happy till the next day..

I am crazy 🙂 totally..ask my friends, if you don’t believe me, so it shouldn’t come up as a suprise, that I loved the name of the “Ice Blue” shampoo, as well as the color. I wasn’t that sure about the smell, at first sniff it smelled as very strong peppermint chewing gum, but the smell is not as strong when you showering as it is when you smell it straight off the bottle. I really love how well it lathers up, and even though I am aware of it, I still get surprised everytime. It also seems to be treating my dry scalp problem as well, and I really love the way my hair feels and the smell which lingers after I have used it. I am considering if I shouldn’t get another bottle while it is on the sale.

Raspberry Ripple Shower Gel – it is amazing. I feel like no words could describe how nice this product is, how amazing it smells and how much I love it. It has extremely strong raspberry smell, it just like smelling raspberry syrup or jam. The smell lingers even after you have showered, and that’s a huge plus, at least for me.

Raspberry Body Butter – after I have tried the shower gel, I obviously had to get out and have myself a body butter. The smell is as amazing, though not that concentrated as in shower gel, but it works well as a moisturizer for me, and stays on the skin for quite a long time.. Combine those two, add the “Comforter” bubble bar from Lush (review coming up) and you are in for a treat.

Chocomania Body Butter – hmmm, that little guy is hiding from me somewhere, even though I should know where I put it after it have been on my eyes forever… I am gonna have to come back to this one..

Candied Ginger Shower Gel – is the little naughty product which started my relationship, well, okay, obsession with The Body Shop, I saw it accidentally in the outdoor stand, and I guess I was in the “i need little treat” mood, so I picked it up. It smells divine, it obviously has a scent of sweetened ginger, and it just makes me happy!

The Body Shop Coconut Foam Bath – that’s probably the most disappointing product I’ve ever tried from The Body Shop. I love the smell from the bottle, it smells very coconutty, and rummy, and just like Pina Collada, and I really wanted to like it. However, once in the water, I can barely smell coconut, what even to talk about other notes.. Moreover, even though it leaves your skin oily – and that’s ok, I like some moisturizing  after my bath, it dries it at the same time, and there is no way you could get away without using some kind of moisturizer.. I will not definetely be repurchasing that…

That’s about it on my little The Body Shop collection, and I am sure I will be back for more products!

p.s. couple of quite long and interesting (I hope!) posts are coming very soon this week..

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Ieva Wakabayashi
    Jul 24, 2012 @ 12:39:18

    We have many things in common when it comes to smells! I also love scent of berries and I would hesitate to get something with the smell of rose. I would like to try peppermint shampoo as it seems it would be refreshing on a hot summer day and raspberry products..mmm:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Me, My e.l.f & I

The official e.l.f. cosmetics blog

Aromaleigh Mineral Cosmetics V.2

Aromaleigh Mineral Cosmetics | Let Your Natural Beauty Blossom!

Minervos Blog'as: Įkvėpimai

Dievai, karai ir kvepalai

East to West Cosmetics

beauty discoveries while living in Japan

