What are you ready to pay for the lipgloss?

Hi girls, I have been a little bit away from my blog, not only because I have been attending couple of beauty events, but also because I couldn’t find any inspiration. Not that I don’t have products to write about (cough, that basket in the corner, cough), but probably I didnt wanna spread the bad mood I had for the last week, as probably you could have told from my last post. I am in the process of preparing the weekly stars post – I have decided it will be each week, but not on particular day, because it is a little bit easier that way. But meanwhile, I have very important question, how much are you willing to pay for a lipgloss? I made a purchase this week, from my loved store ‘Esthetique” in Vejle (and, no, I am not sponsored nor anyhow related with it), and keep asking myself if it was a good decision. I bought my first (that is not true, the second one), but the first in almost full price, Chanel lipgloss. I love it, I think it amazingly fits me, and I simply had to take it home with me. However, I had to say goodbye to about 187kr (they had 25 percent off on everything in store, the full price is 250kr.). I love my newly found out passion for makeup, however, I think it is a liiiiiiiiiiitle bit too much to pay for ‘just’ a lipgloss. Yeah, I feel amazingly pretty while wearing it, it fits me very good, but still. So I would love to hear your opinions about your limit of spending money on lipgloss, or what is the most expensive one you own? However, I can’t leave without reviewing the lipgloss itself, can I? It is the one from the Rouge Allure Extrait De Gloss range, in the shade Insolence (57). As mentioned above, I am in love with the color, it is very pretty pink, but not girlish/barbieish like pink. The brush is a little bit extraordinary, and couple first times while applying it, I was wondering, ‘how do I get the same effect’?? However, once you ‘mastered’ the technique, it is rather easy to use, and it makes your lips soooooooo pretty. It was first such an expensive purchase for me, and probably, the last one, since I am still not sure if it is really worth it, but I can feel that we (me and the lipgloss) is going to get along. And if you are not confinced by my speech yet, let the pictures talk 🙂 However, autumn is already on the go in Denmark, so it was a challenge to make colors show up.

Hope you all are going to have a nice weekend, and come back for new posts.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lena
    Sep 15, 2012 @ 14:22:51

    I get ready to pay up to 10 eur. for lipgloss. Because the price not always “shows” the best quality of lipgloss and etc. That i can read in your blog 🙂

    Reply

  2. VIka
    Sep 15, 2012 @ 14:27:47

    I would never spend max 10eur for a lip gloss. noway.
    i don see WOW effect in your pict so donno if it was worth to pay.

    Reply

    • CrazyGirlfriend
      Sep 15, 2012 @ 14:44:02

      As I said, it is very hard to make it show off on the camera, and it is the personal choice, however, I am not sure I will do it again.
      The topic is very much open for discussion. A friendly one..

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Me, My e.l.f & I

The official e.l.f. cosmetics blog

Aromaleigh Mineral Cosmetics V.2

Aromaleigh Mineral Cosmetics | Let Your Natural Beauty Blossom!

Minervos Blog'as: Įkvėpimai

Dievai, karai ir kvepalai

East to West Cosmetics

beauty discoveries while living in Japan

