Aromaleigh Moulin Rouge Collection

Hi girls,

Well, usually I do wait an appropriate time for reviews after I have obtained a product, however, I can’t help it, and wanna scream the joy of the product I have found here and now. I have yet found another love, and that is aromaleigh eyeshadows. I have started the trial period of their Dusk to Dawn mineral treatment, but so far I can’t say anything about that, since it  was coupleof the first nights I have tried it.  But the eyeshadows… It made me to head straight to their webpage (forgetting all about the beauty ban – not buying new products until I use up at least ten I own), and order couple of them in the full size. Right there on the spot, as soon as I looked at the swatches. And that says it all. I have swatched them all over my hand yesterday, and today, and I still can’t believe how pretty they are. Especially the pink one (just listen what I am saying, the pink one???), but really I am impressed and really felt like in heaven while playing around with those eyeshadows. Please excuse my illiteracy, when it comes to describing the colors – up until now, I thought I was pretty good in that, however, there is no way to describe the colors accuracy. That is one of those things, which is better seen once, than described hundred times. And of the pigmentation, you really need the tiniest bit of product, and it still comes out pretty and shiny.. I couldn’t even wait to publish the post as my weekly stars category, since I really wanna share all prettiness with you here and now. Even samples was packaged with such a care, which my impatience of course ripped it off, the colors I received is as follows, please don’t get scared of totally unrevealing color in the sachets, but I thought it might be relevant for you to see how big samples are. And trust me, it is enough for quite a lot of uses, since they are soooooo pigmented. I know, I know, I am repeating myself, but I am about to run out of words.

I was about to describe the colors, but I saw, that someone have done that for me and much better than I would have, so clickity click here, and scroll down for a detailed description on the colors, however, I was going to give you a pleasure of seeing the picture. But blame the danish weather, I simply can’t.  I have tried my best to at least show the third of all the awesomeness, since despite their pretiness, they are quite camera shy. And nevertheless, the rainy sky in the Denmark didn’t help a bit. Normally, I would wait until sunny day, and take real pictures myself, however, I don’t want to underappreciate the colors, so I am borrowing the swatches from their website.

Photo courtesy of Aroma Leigh

Photo courtesy of Aroma Leigh

Photo courtesy of Aroma Leigh

Photo courtesy of Aroma Leigh

The colors are from the newest, limited edition “Moulin Rouge”. And once again, I am sold, completely.  And the price tag is very affordable, 7$ a piece, having in mind, that it is a mineral makeup. And if you don’t believe me, or are in doubt, you can still get samples for as little as dollar (they do have a minimum order for 10$ though), and see  for yourself.  I am telling you, go to look around  and I am sure you will be as impressed as I was. Honestly, I am contemplating yet another order… (shh, beauty ban, shh). Oh, and did I mention the staying power? It is amazing, once it is on, it will get you through all the day! I am planning to do some looks with their eyeshadows once I will figure out a lighting, or get a sunny day in here.

I hope you girls have a nice weekend and come back for other beauty finds!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Beaumaquillagex
    Sep 22, 2012 @ 15:24:24

    These look beautiful! I have just come over to your blog because you left a comment on my secret santa post a while ago saying you would like to enter which is fab! Please could you email me asap beaumaquillagex@googlemail.com with your name & address 😀 Thanks lovely xx

    Reply

  2. Lena
    Sep 22, 2012 @ 15:51:43

    fall inlove with maribou colour 🙂 i wish to try it one day

    Reply

  3. dreamless
    Jan 21, 2013 @ 14:40:53

    After seeing this post I went to Aromaleigh web page. And noticed that now they have a sale for this collection. It a shame that they have a minimum order policy 😦 I wonder have you tried something else from this company? Maybe foundation?

    Reply

  4. CrazyGirlfriend
    Jan 26, 2013 @ 20:29:38

    @dreamless,sorry it took me a while to get around to reply to your comment: they don’t have a minimum order policy, all they ask, that if you are a new customer, you won’t exceed 40dollars limit in your two first orders. I have tried their mineral powder overnight treatment, it is as good as eyeshadows 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Me, My e.l.f & I

The official e.l.f. cosmetics blog

Aromaleigh Mineral Cosmetics V.2

Aromaleigh Mineral Cosmetics | Let Your Natural Beauty Blossom!

Minervos Blog'as: Įkvėpimai

Dievai, karai ir kvepalai

East to West Cosmetics

beauty discoveries while living in Japan

