Thank you, Charlotte

You might think that I am out of my mind, some of you might even think: hmmm, does this have something to do with the beauty? Well, believe it or not, it does. It is a book about beauty, or, as the author would say, ‘everyday’s glamour’. Never have I thought that I would read a beauty book in just couple of hours, but well, I did, and proudly be placing it on my shelf where everyone could see it. I am not sure I will be borrowing it, though, it is too good to be lost.

I am not the one for writing book reviews, and opinion might be very subjective – I can’t check if it makes me break out, or what it does to my skin, but I do know it did put smile on my lips. So, forgive me the ones coming here for a beauty product reviews, this post is dedicated to thank Charlotte for so many things. So, thank you for:

  • being inspirational: after I have closed the last page – yeah, I read the distributors list from A to Z – I have booked time for facial, appointment at the motion club, and a SPA evening;
  • making me laugh in the room full of people – now I know why counting sheep never works for me, appearently, I need to count beauty products;
  • for making me nod in acknowledgment in some situations – such as being awkward in Spa’s, or not able to get rid of pushy shop assistants;
  • for awakening an extreme need in me to search for the perfect lipstick – no, Chanel lipgloss doesn’t cut it;
  • for making me knowledge hungry, and interested in the biographies of the famous fashion icons, Coco Chanel, Estee Lauder, and others;
  • for inspiring me to explore, and to go behind the story of each product;
  • for helping to solve Christmas gift problem for couple of family members – yeah, you will be lucky ones getting the book;
  •  for showing me the way for the deeper beauty universe;
  • and for writing the first book in Danish I was able to read cover to cover with no trouble.

I highly recommend all of you who are or understand Danish to grab the book, and preferably reading it while treating yourself in a bathtub. Moreover, Charlotte was kind enough to agree to be interviewed by me, so that will be coming in couple of weeks, and hopefully I will be able to introduce my English speaking friends to such an inspirational and motivational person.

Have a fantastic week and don’t forget to come back for more reviews!

Leave a Reply

Me, My e.l.f & I

The official e.l.f. cosmetics blog

Aromaleigh Mineral Cosmetics V.2

Aromaleigh Mineral Cosmetics | Let Your Natural Beauty Blossom!

Minervos Blog'as: Įkvėpimai

Dievai, karai ir kvepalai

East to West Cosmetics

beauty discoveries while living in Japan

