Dr.Hauschka Cleansing Cream Review

Disclaimer: my camera is broken, and no-one knows where the cable of my phone is, so I will have to borrow pictures from the broad internet for a while.

Well,

hi there, let is kick this blogging everyday with style, shall we? I don’t know about you, but I sometimes tend to overlook natural, eco products due to probably not such attractive packaging, the fact that they are not commercialized too much, or maybe even a tiny bit pricier than your normal choice. However, once you dig in, there is hardly any way out :). I had one of those i don’t feel too good walks in the city the other day, and since my mood have affected my purchases – which equaled total zero, but it is a shame to leave shopping mall with nothing in hand, right? So i picked up Dr.Hauschka Cleansing Cream on a total whim, and oh boy, am I glad I did.

Picture source: http://optimumhealthvitamins.com

Or though, I have to admit before you start using it, you might get a little “cultural” shock, because, the smell, is, well, natural… and what comes out of the packet, doesn’t really remind any of the fancier face washes/scrubs. But if you are willing to overlook that, I can tell you, you are in for a treat 🙂

A little part of me thinks, that a little placebo effect works here as well, because I could already see the difference after the first time, I did an allergy patch test 🙂 However, from that moment on, I don’t wanna use anything else, especially in the evening, and I am contemplating to get a full sized package, despite it is price, so that says a lot.

What I like most about it, is the clean face feeling you get after using. It has small grains, but it is much more gentle than your usual scrub, hence perfectly fine to use every evening and morning 🙂 Or though, for the morning, I would probably go for something a bit lighter, because the face doesn’t get that dirty over the night as oppose to all the pollution it gets exposed to over the day. Im pretty sure it works great for removing makeup as well, but somehow I don’t feel comfortable taking makeup off with this, so I start with usual cleanser. Update: I did try, and it works like a charm, but due to little grains, I avoided it around eye area. Anyway, after all my skin have improved after I have been using it, and I don’t freak out that much looking at the mirror anymore. So, if you have an opportunity, definitely pick it up to try, I can’t recommend enough! That is if you still trust my opinion after I haven’t been blogging for ages 🙂

Have a nice Friday 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Adi W.
    Aug 02, 2013 @ 13:28:27

    Thanks for your review!!!! Great informative writing! Unfortunately they don’t sell it here 😦 I was pretty convinced though it depends how pricey it is and how bad is the smell. For now I’m still loving the Neutrogena face wash and face scrub I recently discovered, though it is pretty pricey in my country. Keep on writing, it was a nice read! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Me, My e.l.f & I

The official e.l.f. cosmetics blog

Aromaleigh Mineral Cosmetics V.2

Aromaleigh Mineral Cosmetics | Let Your Natural Beauty Blossom!

Minervos Blog'as: Įkvėpimai

Dievai, karai ir kvepalai

East to West Cosmetics

beauty discoveries while living in Japan

