FCC: fangirling Andrew Flame

Hello!

So firstly let’s get the fact, that this post is all about #fangirling, and has nothing to do with makeup, out. If you are here solely for the reviews, and makeup related discussions, you are strongly advised to skip this :). From now on, every Friday I would just sit and write about the things, which are on my mind, which not necessarily has something to do with beauty, but I feel like its worth to discuss and hopefully you would join me with your insight on things in the comment section bellow 😉

I thought it would be a perfect opportunity to introduce you to Friday chit chats category by writing about this awesome band, I had no knowledge of, just few weeks ago. However, as a part of Christmas gift, I got to go to the concert with my aunt. Going and enjoying the concert itself was a huge challenge to me, but I can proudly say, that I did it :). And eh, how glad I am I went, because I would have never known about this amazing group called Andrew Flame. I enjoyed one of their songs so much, I had to record it on my phone -sorry for violating at least one of copyright rules, but who is not guilty for this 🙂 ?!! For  my deep disappointment, they were allowed only two songs :/. So, of course, once I got an opportunity, I found them on YouTube, listened to the other songs, made a conclusion that they are indeed incredible. But do I ever trust my judgement? I had to send link to my cousin, who has musical education, and she confirmed, that they are “very good”.

If I were you, I would have ran to Google search or YouTube by now, and found at least one of the songs for a listen (e.g. Too Many Movies), but if you didn’t, let me come at you with a killer argument. They also turned my life around. I have to a confession to make, and it will sound weird to most of you, but due to some emotional letdown, I haven’t been listening to the music for about four plus years, and Andrew Flame changed that. In fact, I’ve had most of their songs on repeat ever since Christmas and learned some of the lyrics by now, and am scaring neighbors by blasting them out loud and singing along – have in mind I can’t nor do I like singing what so ever, but somehow you just can’t help it :).

And and and – INSANE FANGIRLING ALLERT – they communicate with their fans! I left a few comments on their Facebook page, which they did reply to almost immediately, and they also liked few of my statuses, which might as well, have had me squeal a little *blush*. And yes, I’m gonna force a song on you in case you have resisted googling or clicking on the link through out the post..

They are having concert in Kaunas, on 31st of January, at Punto Jazz Palėpė, and the 1st of February in Vilnius, at Tamsta Club and oh do I wish a don’t have to work on that day, because I’m going no matter what! Anyone wants to keep me company? You are more than welcome :).

P.S. No, they didn’t pay me for this post, neither did they ask me to make it, I am just genuinely into them, and thought I would share their music with you, in case you are missing out 🙂

P.P.S. Let me know what you think of them, and which song of theirs did you enjoy most of?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Linda Hobby
    Feb 21, 2014 @ 21:48:42

    Hello!! Nice to read this great review of this band that has touched my heart, also….I am a rockin’ Mom with a musician son…..so, I know what I’m talkin’ about……I love this band also and I will follow them….if they come to USA, I will do my BEST to go see them!! Thank you for your blog….do I have to join it? 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Me, My e.l.f & I

The official e.l.f. cosmetics blog

Aromaleigh Mineral Cosmetics V.2

Aromaleigh Mineral Cosmetics | Let Your Natural Beauty Blossom!

Minervos Blog'as: Įkvėpimai

Dievai, karai ir kvepalai

East to West Cosmetics

beauty discoveries while living in Japan

